Article V Convention Must be Stopped in NH

Requests for an Article V Convention MUST BE STOPPED in New Hampshire.

Burning Constitution

New Hampshire House members (mostly Republicans) have already introduced three Article V convention applications for 2018:

HCR 10 (COS)
HCR 12 (TML)
HJR 4 (Any law applied to US citizens also applies to members of Congress)

All three resolutions have a hearing scheduled before the House State-Federal Relations and Veterans Affairs Committee on consecutive Wednesdays in January: HCR 12 on Jan. 17; HJR 4 on Jan. 24; and HCR 10 on Jan. 31.

Here is a list of sponsors of ALL the above:

HCR 10 – SPONSORS: Rep. Wallace, Rock. 33; Rep. Abear, Belk. 2
HCR 12 – SPONSORS: Rep. Wallace, Rock. 33; Rep. Howard, Belk. 8
HJR 4 – SPONSORS: Rep. Itse, Rock. 10; Rep. Ulery, Hills. 37; Rep. Hoell, Merr. 23; Rep. True, Rock. 4; Sen. French, Dist 7; Sen. Reagan, Dist 17

In this excellent JBS video (at 4:24), Robert Brown shows in 5 minutes the absurdity of a term limits amendment when he explains why it should be called the “Lame Duck Amendment.”

This article – Term limits: a palliative, not a cure and this article (HJR4) – The Proposed “28th Amendment”: Another Terrible Idea by PH explain why term limits and HJR4 are terrible ideas–they not only won’t solve the problem, they’ll create new ones.

Here are some points against Term Limits, Convention of States, and general talking points against an Article V convention.

HERE is a flyer explaining why NH legislators should oppose any Article V convention resolutions.

Please contact THE SPONSORS OF THESE BILLS, in addition to all 20 members of the House State-Federal Relations and Veterans Affairs Committee and ask them to vote NO on HCR12, HJR4, and HCR10.

Find them HERE.

10 Republican Representatives:

al.baldasaro@leg.state.nh.us;
richard.lascelles@leg.state.nh.us;
qtipnh@aol.com;
thud007@hotmail.com;
skip@lavalleys.com;
Matthew.Spencer@leg.state.nh.us;
pat.dowling@verani.com;
pkatsakiores@comcast.net;
dick.marple@leg.state.nh.us;
Reed.Panasiti@leg.state.nh.us;

1 Libertarian Representative:

Brandon.Phinney@leg.state.nh.us;

9 Democratic Representatives:

Amanda.Bouldin@leg.state.nh.us;
Joel.Elber@leg.state.nh.us;
dave@freewoolie.com;
ecomstockedwards@gmail.com;
amelia.keane@leg.state.nh.us;
Patricia.Klee@leg.state.nh.us;
Latha.Mangipudi@leg.state.nh.us;
Linda.Massimilla@leg.state.nh.us;
Dick.Patten@leg.state.nh.us;

Thank you for defending our Constitution!

Comments are closed.